Majandra’s Music

Written by Lena

When Majandra was ten years old she danced in “The Nutcracker” with the Miami Ballet. Besides dance, Majandra also took part in school plays and the community theatre.

At the age of eleven, Majandra Delfino and her best friend Samantha Gibb, daughter of the Bee Gees’ Maurice Gibb, joined an all-girls singing quartet named “China Doll”. The group specialized in soul-styled pop. They opened a benefit concert at Miami Beach for the Bee Gees. A fews years later both left the group. Majandra decided to give her acting dreams a shot.

Majandra recorded a song called “Superstar”, which played in the background of the movie “The Secret Life of Girls”.

On “Roswell“ Majandra performed or sang several times. In season one, her character Maria DeLuca supports the band of her best friend Alex Whitman: The Whits. They perform a cover of Phil Collins song “In The Air Tonight” ( #114 Blind Date ).

Later, in the shows second season (#215 Viva Las Vegas), Maria sang unknowingly auditions to be a stripper. She sang Frank Sinatra’s “I’ve Got The World On A String”, which Alex played the piano. Michael Guerin arranges her a singing gig at a night club and she sang “I’ve Got It Bad” on stage in Las Vegas. In the role of Maria, Majandra sang a very sad and beautiful performance of “Amazing Grace” at Alex’s funeral in the episode #217 Cry Your Name.

She sings with the Christmas episode “A Roswell Christmas Carol” along with the choir, as well.

In 1999, Majandra released her debut album The Sicks. The record was sold on her official website Before the launch of her first CD, three sample songs were available online for a free download.

In 2001, Majandra played Ashley in Eric Schwab’s “The Learning Curve”. She sang two songs in the movie: “Funnly Little Valentine” and “Sick Jag”.

In season three of “Roswell” Majandra sang some songs in the episode #308 Behind The Music. Her character Maria started making music again for the first time after the death of her friend Alex. In addition, a song from Majandra’s album The Sicks was used for the show. Her song “Hell and Bliss” played in the scene where Michael talks to Maria and he asks her to be patient with him.

As an independent artist it’s hard to finance a tour, but Majandra got the chance to play shows in New York, Los Angeles and Philadelphia and all this concerts were sold out shows. She also played a show in Paris, France.

Because of the french magazine “Arkanium” or let’s rather say because of Franck, who was as just as inspired by Majandra’s album as of the music of the french songstress roBERT and a duet happened. They recorded a new version of “Le Prince Bleu” a french song but now with some english parts. In the same year Majandra came back to Paris to perform with roBERT.

An animated music video for their collaboration was released in 2004.

In April 2005 Majandra decided to give some of her paintings out for an auction. Fans had the chance to buy an unique are original created by Majandra Artwork. A new website was created for this exclusive auctions. The auction of the eight paintings ended in May 2005.

On June 16th, 2005 Majandra performed her new songs from her upcoming CD Tarte in the “El Cid” in Los Angeles. The two shows were choreographed by the legendary Terry Beeman.

Since April 20, 2007 Majandra has a profile at MySpace, which was located here: There fans could listen to four songs from her album “Tarte”.

Her second album was published in 2008 and included ten original Majandra songs.

Majandra announced on Wednesday, November 26, 2008 that the first official Majandra music video is available on her website It’s a music video for the song “What Sad Day” by director Arlyn Richardson.

Buy her music on iTunes: Artist: Majandra

The Sicks

01. Ski-Ming
02. Bruises
03. Oil and Water
04. Siren
05. Tattoo
06. Hell and Bliss

The Learning Curve

01. Funny Little Valentine
02. Sick Jag

Le Prince Bleu (Single)

Tarte (Red Velvet Cake)

01. Ever Present
02. The Places You’ll Go
03. Sit and Wait
04. Wo We’re Meant To Be
05. I’m MAD
06. Funeral For A Wednesday
07. Syrup Like
08. Daddy Dead
09. What Sad Day