#101 The Pilot

#101 The Pilot

Written by: Carina Adly MacKenzie
Director: Julie Plec
Premiere date: Tuesday, January 15th, 2019 at 9 PM

Official synopsis

RETURN TO ROSWELL — When Liz Ortecho (Jeanine Mason) reluctantly returns to her tourist-trap hometown of Roswell, New Mexico, she reconnects with Max Evans (Nathan Parsons), her teenage crush, who is now a Roswell police officer. But Liz soon discovers a shocking truth: Max is an alien who has kept his unearthly abilities hidden his entire life, along with those of his otherworldly sister, Isobel (Lily Cowles), and their friend Michael (Michael Vlamis). Elsewhere, Master Sergeant Jesse Manes (Trevor St. John) spearheads a long-standing government conspiracy — unbeknownst to his son, Alex Manes (Tyler Blackburn), who has recently returned from service overseas with emotional and physical injuries. The politics of fear and hatred that run rampant in Roswell threaten to expose Max and his family and could endanger his deepening romance with Liz…as well as their lives. Heather Hemmens, Michael Trevino and Karan Oberoi also star.

Also Starring

Rosa Arredondo (Sheriff Valenti), Gianna Gallegos (Young Liz), Amber Midthunder (Rosa Ortecho), Gregory Nye (Commander Andy Manes), Tsailii Rogers (Helena), J. Nathan Simmons, David Hight (Towns person), Christopher W. Garcia (Vernon Brazel)


Matthew Van Wettering (Hank), Luce Rains (Rancher), Gregory Nye (Commander Andy Manes), Phil Duran (Officer Gary Valenti), Chelsea Edmundson (Lindsay), Teresa Longo (Female Driver), Gianna Gallegos (Young Liz), Mike Salazar (Young Max), Jade Wise (Medium Liz), Sean Dennis (Medium Max), Alayna Lewis (Medium Isobel), Melissa Kramer (Flirting Woman)


Episode Song List: Chris Mollere | 1 | 2 | 3

1. Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats “Coolin’ Out (Feat. Lucius)”
2. Edwin McCain “I’ll Be”
3. Counting Crows “Mrs. Potters Lullaby”
4. The Hot Damns feat. Daisy Dash “Je Ne Sais Quoi”
5. Shovels & Rope “Evil”
6. Frances “Don’t Worry About Me”
7. Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats “You Worry Me”
8. Punks & Snakes “BFG Blues”
9. Tony Joe White “As The Crow Flies”
10. Lord Huron “Ancient Names, Pt. 1”
11. Novo Amor “Carry You”
12. Houndmouth “Sedona”
13. Houndmouth “Mrs. Potters Lullaby”
14. Sam Tinnesz “When The Truth Hunts You Down”

Do you want to know in which scenes those songs were played? Check out the Music Guide section!

Episode Credits

Associate producer: Ani Arutyunyan; Coordinating producer: Lauren Petzke; Director of photography: Alan Caso; Production designer: Bill Eigenbrodt; Edited by: Christopher Nelson, ACE and Tyler L. Cook; Music by: Michael Suby & Dennis Smith; Unit production manager: Jim Behnke, First assistant director: Kristin Killey; Second assistant director: Peter McGrew; Casting by: Greg Orson, CSA & Lesli Gelles-Raymond, CSA; Casting associate: Joanna Davis, CSA; New Mexico Casting by: Jo Edna Boldin, CSA & Marie McMaster, CSA; Set decorator: Nancy Nye; Costume designer: Nancy Ceo; Property master: David D. Baumann; Stunt coordinator: Ryan Staats; Art director: Gary Myers; Key grip: Michael Joseph Reyes; Gaffer: Donna Vega; Department head make-up: Tarra Day; Department head hairstylist: Geordie Sheffer; Sound mixer: Steve Cantamessa; Assistant editors: Yang-Hua Hu and Anthony Rosc; Production Coordinator: Chance Romero; VFX artist: Trey Freeman; Visual effects by: CoSa VFX; Music supervisor: Christopher T. Mollere; Music editor: Stuart Goetz; Re-Recording mixers: Vicki Lemar, Kenneth Kobett; Supervising sound editor: David Beadle; Cameras by: Otto Nemenz; Post production services by: Technicolor Creative Services Hollywood & Sim International; Filmed on location in the state of New Mexico